Budget Development Contact Information

(302) 739-4206

(302) 739-5661


Haslet Armory
122 Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard South
Dover, DE 19901

Office Hours
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday

Carla Cassell-Carter Director 672-5129
Andrea Godfrey Deputy Director 672-5105
Cali Engelsiepen Deputy Director, Financial Management Services 672-5109
Vacant Administrative Management, Budget Systems Lead  

Nick Konzelman

Chief Education Fiscal and Policy Analyst

(77) Exceptional Citizens
(95) Education
(95-06) DACCTE

Education Lead for Director’s Office
Education Policy and Compensation
Council on Educational Technology
Equalization Committee
Interagency Collaborative Team (ICT)
Public Education Transportation Committee

Back up: Carla Cassell-Carter


Kylie Taylor

Assistant Chief of Policy and Compensation

(10-08) State Housing Authority
(40) Natural Resources and Environmental Control
(60) Labor
(65) Agriculture

Statewide Policy and Compensation Analysis - Lead
Collective Bargaining Compensation Analysis - Lead
PHRST and FSF Coordinator - Co-lead

Back up: Jeanette Hammon / Andrea Godfrey


Jeanette Hammon

(16) Human Resources
(35) Health and Social Services

Statewide Compensation Analysis - Co-lead
PHRST Coordinator / Liaison
SEBC Health Care Analysis
Tobacco Fund

Back up: Kylie Taylor


Jamie Johnson

(02) Judicial
(10-07) Criminal Justice
(15) Legal
(37) Children, Youth and Their Families
(75) Fire

Back up: Andrea Godfrey


Benjamin Lykens

(10-01) Office of the Governor
(10-02) Office of Management and Budget
(11) Information and Technology
(20) State
(25) Finance
(90) Higher Education

Compensation and OEC Analysis- Higher Education
Contingencies and One-Time Items
Statewide Initiatives - Energy, Fleet, etc.

Back up: Janna Emory


Mike McConnell

(01-95) Statewide Capital Budget
(55) Transportation

Statewide Capital Budget Lead
Statewide Technology Coordination

Back up: Nick Konzelman


Janna Emory

(01) Legislative
(38) Correction
(76) National Guard

GIA - Back up
Local Law Enforcement Technology

Back up: Ben Lykens


Amy Willey

(12) Other Electives
(45) Safety and Homeland Security
(70) Elections

Back up: Bryan Sullivan


Micheale Smith Chief of Financial Management Services
FSF Coordinator
Clearinghouse Backup
Bryan Sullivan Management Efficiency
GIA Coordinator
Capital Back Up
Vacant (contact Micheale Smith until filled) Clearinghouse Coordinator 672-5144
Amanda Belford Administrative Manager 672-5107
Jacqui Ervin Budget Coordination 672-5110
Stacy Norland Administrative / Clearinghouse Support 672-5119
Gia Herbert Operation Support Specialist 672-5148
Theresa Williams Reception 672-5240